Canadian Screen Awards 2015The Canadian Screen Awards broadcast live on CBC on Sunday, March 1. Edmonton’s Mosaic Entertainment has three nominations including Best Comedy Series, Best Writing in a Comedy Series and Mark Meer is nominated for Best Actor in a Comedic Role. Calgary’s North Country Cinema has two nominations for the feature film The Valley Below, including Best Original Song by Dan Mangan and Kris Demeanor is nominated for Best Actor.

Hosted by Emmy award-winning comedy legend Andrea Martin, this year’s edition of the Canadian Screen Awards will take place at Toronto’s Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts and broadcast on CBC-TV on Sunday, March 1st at 8 p.m.

Recent Academy Award- and Golden Globe-winning actress Julianne Moore (Maps to the Stars, Still Alice) highlights the final group of presenters for this Sunday’s gala broadcast that features an impressive list of Canadian and international talent, including 2014 Canadian Screen Award-winners from CBC’s 22 Minutes: Mark Critch, Cathy Jones, Susan Kent and Shaun Majumder; as well as Diego Klattenhoff (Homeland, The Blacklist); Kevin Durand (The Strain, The Captive); A.J. Cook (Criminal Minds, The Virgin Suicides); Jennifer Finnigan (Baby Sellers, Tyrant); Kristin Lehman (Motive); George Stroumboulopoulos (Hockey Night in Canada); Missy Peregrym (Rookie Blue); Meaghan Rath (Being Human); and Emmanuel Kabongo (The Animal Project, Teenagers).

Fans can engage with the Canadian Screen Awards and CBC leading up to and throughout the gala on and by following @Academy_NET and @CBC on Twitter and Instagram using #CdnScreen15, as well as on Facebook by liking the Canadian Screen Awards and CBC.

Canadians can watch these stars and more on the 2015 Canadian Screen Awards, airing Sunday, March 1st at 8 p.m. For a full list of Canadian Screen Awards nominees, visit

Best of luck to our Albertan Nominees!