Calgary JournalPart magazine, part newspaper, The Calgary Journal is published by the journalism students at Mount Royal University. Students write stories, edit content, take photos and create the layout for this award-winning community newspaper that serves the City of Calgary. (It won the 2010 Peacemaker Award for North American newspaper excellence from the Associated Collegiate Press). Published monthly in print and several times a week online, the Journal can be found on newsstands across Calgary. 

 

In February 2013, they relaunched the publication with eight page 4 colour glossy covers over 24 pages of four colour newsprint. They welcome story ideas, opinions, ideas, book reviews, criticism and letters to the editor. Letters should be no longer than 250 words. They may be edited for length, clarity and accuracy. They must include the writer’s name, telephone number(s) and mailing address. Their website features articles not included in the print publication.

The Calgary Journal
Faculty of Communication Studies
Mount Royal University
4825 Mount Royal Gate SW
Calgary, Alberta
T3E 6K6

Circulation: 8,000
Frequency: monthly

Phone: 403-440-6991
Fax: 403-440-5193
feedback@cjournal.ca

Editor-in-Chief

Kristine Saretsky
ksaretsky@cjournal.ca

Reporters:

Hannah Cawsey
hcawsey@cjournal.ca

Ian Esplen
iesplen@cjournal.ca

Advertising:
Brad Simm
(403) 440-6946
calgaryjournal.sales@gmail.com

Letters to the Editor:
letters@cjournal.ca

Media Releases:
editor@cjournal.ca

Event Listings:
listings@cjournal.ca

www.calgaryjournal.ca

Follow them on Twitter
Like them on Facebook

This listing is one of more than 475 listings in the online mediainalberta.ca directory. Subscribe and you, too, will have your fingers on more than 825 news reporters, program hosts, producers and editors at every daily and weekly newspaper, magazine, radio and television station in Alberta.