Veteran news broadcaster Bruce Hogle is among six Albertans named Tuesday, May 3, 2011 to the Alberta Order of Excellence. Hogle, whose journalism brought about the creation of the Alberta Crimes Compensation Board, is joined by family lawyer Patricia Blocksom, architect Martin Cohos and former Alberta Conservative MLA Walter Paszkowski. Also named are Calgary author Aritha Van Herk and Eric Rajah. Rajah is the co-founder of A Better World, a Lacombe-based and volunteer-run organization that works to fund education, infrastructure, health, food security and other projects in Third World nations.